Home > TKGS Sparkling Moments > Sparkling Moment > GCT NextGen Award

GCT NextGen Award

2 copy.png
Our heartiest congratulations to Tammy Joan Tan Zi Ning, Sarah Sim Kai Ern, Leow Jing Ying and Maher Ketul Kamdar of TKGS Class of 2021, who are the proud recipients of the 2022 Goh Chok Tong NextGen Outstanding Student Leader Award. This award recognizes students who have demonstrated leadership in school, and hopes to motivate them to further their involvement and commitment in serving their school and community. The recipients were presented their awards by Minister Edwin Tong, Minister for Culture, Community and Youth, Second minister for Law, Grassroot adviser to Marine Parade GRC on 27 March 2022. Tammy, Sarah, Jing Ying and Maher are integral Executive Committee members of the TKGS Prefectorial Board from 2020 to 2021 and together, they have spearheaded multiple student led projects and initiatives in TKGS.